Wednesday, 15 May 2013

Waiting On Wednesday #34 - Never Fade by Alexandra Bracken, Champion by Marie Lu, & Allegiant by Veronica Roth


"Waiting On" Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted by Breaking The Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we're eagerly anticipating.


I have 3 this week again that I can't wait to read as they are continuations of series that I have started. 



Title: Never Fade
Author: Alexandra Bracken
Series: The Darkest Minds, #2
Genre: Young Adult, Paranormal, Dystopian



Ruby never asked for the abilities that almost cost her her life. Now she must call upon them on a daily basis, leading dangerous missions to bring down a corrupt government and breaking into the minds of her enemies. Other kids in the Children’s League call Ruby “Leader”, but she knows what she really is: a monster. 

When Ruby is entrusted with an explosive secret, she must embark on her most dangerous mission yet: leaving the Children’s League behind. Crucial information about the disease that killed most of America’s children—and turned Ruby and the others who lived into feared and hated outcasts—has survived every attempt to destroy it. But the truth is only saved in one place: a flashdrive in the hands of Liam Stewart, the boy Ruby once believed was her future—and who now wouldn’t recognize her. 

As Ruby sets out across a desperate, lawless country to find Liam—and answers about the catastrophe that has ripped both her life and America apart—she is torn between old friends and the promise she made to serve the League. Ruby will do anything to protect the people she loves. But what if winning the war means losing herself?


Title: Champion
Author: Marie Lu
Series: Legend, #3
Genre: Young Adult, Dystopian



The explosive finale to Marie Lu’s New York Times bestselling LEGEND trilogy—perfect for fans of THE HUNGER GAMES and DIVERGENT!

He is a Legend.
She is a Prodigy.
Who will be Champion? 

June and Day have sacrificed so much for the people of the Republic—and each other—and now their country is on the brink of a new existence. June is back in the good graces of the Republic, working within the government’s elite circles as Princeps Elect while Day has been assigned a high level military position. But neither could have predicted the circumstances that will reunite them once again. Just when a peace treaty is imminent, a plague outbreak causes panic in the Colonies, and war threatens the Republic’s border cities. This new strain of plague is deadlier than ever, and June is the only one who knows the key to her country’s defense. But saving the lives of thousands will mean asking the one she loves to give up everything he has. With heart-pounding action and suspense, Marie Lu’s bestselling trilogy draws to a stunning conclusion.


Title: Allegiant
Author: Veronica Roth
Series: Devergent, #3
Genre: Young Adult, Dystopian



One choice will define you.

What if your whole world was a lie?
What if a single revelation—like a single choice—changed everything?
What if love and loyalty made you do things you never expected?


The explosive conclusion to Veronica Roth’s #1 New York Times bestselling Divergent trilogy reveals the secrets of the dystopian world that has captivated millions of readers in Divergent and Insurgent.


Are you looking forward to any of these? What's your Waiting on Wednesday pick this week?

6 comments:

  1. Nice! I am looking forward to Allegiant myself! Still have to read Insurgent though!

    Here's my WoW

    Have a GREAT day!

    Old Follower :)

    ReplyDelete
  2. I haven't read Darkest Minds yet, but have a copy on my Kindle I can't wait to get to. I also haven't read Prodigy, but I ordered a copy that arrived at my house today! Definitely starting that soon... As for Allegiant, I NEED THAT IN MY HANDS RIGHT THIS MINUTE

    ReplyDelete
  3. I started Darkest Minds and then had to return it to the library before I finished it. I still need to read Legend.
    My WOW

    ReplyDelete
  4. I can't wait for Champion and Allegiant either! Though I'll be sad to see both amazing trilogies end :/
    My WoW

    ReplyDelete
  5. Awesome choices! I'm waiting for the last two :D
    Amy's Massive B-day Giveaway!

    ReplyDelete
  6. Great choice! I can't wait for these either : )

    my WOW and giveaway

    ReplyDelete

I appreciate all the comments I get and I love hearing from fellow readers. Don't forget to post your blog link so I can stop by. My Blog is an Award Free Zone. I appreciate the gesture, I really do, but I just don't have the time. Thank you for stopping by!

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...